The Officers and Trustees for 2018-19 are:
Chairperson - Tania Beck
Secretary - Peter Campbell
Treasurer - Paul Horner
Publicity Manager - Tania Beck
Roster Manager - David Burnett
Fundraising Managers - Roger Scott
Trustee - Mervyn Officer

The Trust meets on the First Monday of every month at 7:30pm at the Courthouse, 146 Main Street, Otautau.

The newly formed Otautau Museum & Heritage Trust, took over in 2018 from the exisiting Otautau Museum Trust formed in 2002, who had taken over the collection from its predecessor, the Otautau Local History Museum (1991-2002). An earlier group, the Otautau and Districts Historical Society (1974-1983), was the start of historical preservation in Otautau.